Skip to content

No vacancy

February 17, 2011

Sorry. Terrible blogger update. Still no brainspace for posts. Honestly, still no brain space for much else besides online shopping and Law & Order reruns on my DVR. It’s taken me all week to read the Scientology article in “The New Yorker” and I’m still not done!

Sometimes when life is throwing me curveballs, it’s easy to get stuck in a style rut of looking “just good enough.” But here are a few things keeping me looking put together and feeling (somewhat) sane.

  • Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm: Let’s see, it’s a glossy balm that adds color and defines my lips? SOLD. I can swipe this on and it does everything I need a lip product to do. I got it in “All Graped Up,” a great color that adds punch and goes with everything.
  • Sparkly headbands: When all 24 hours of my day need to be accounted for, I don’t want to spend half of one of those hours drying my hair and it’s left to its own devices. Sometimes this ends with gorgeous, shiny waves of glory, and sometimes it ends with waves of mutilation pulled into a ponytail. Headbands keep the frizzies tamed and the sparkle says, “this look is on purpose!”
  • My scent bug: Santa brought me a scent bug in December, but it’s taken me a little while to settle on a scent I liked. And, boy, did I find one. I load up the White Citrus, turn it on, and suddenly, my apartment smells like what I imagine very expensive spas smell like. Delightful.

What’s new with you?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

