Skip to content

Bits and bobs

February 2, 2011

Am I the worst blogger in history? I disappear for two weeks and I return with… nothing?

Sorry, y’all. My time has been delightfully occupied lately, leaving little left for blogging. Things may or may not calm down soon, so please, talk amongst yourselves. I’ll give you a topic (or a few).

  • Peep-toe booties, yay or nay? Personally, I think they’re the stupidest shoe in the world. If it’s warm enough to peep my toes, it’s too warm to cover my ankles. Which sucks, because some varieties are kinda cute.
  • The black Kate Spade dress I blogged about earlier is on sale. Should I get it?
  • One of my favorite people started a nail polish blog. You should go read it. And comment on it.
  • Ralph Feinnes. Spelled neither “rafe” nor “fines.” Discuss.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 12:29 pm

    Ew. Peep-toe booties are the mullet of the shoe world, and I do not approve. Honestly, at this point I think shoe designers are just huffing paint and making shit up. They’re shoes. We’ve been wearing them for thousands of years. You don’t need to get all crazy, just make them pretty, K?

    Also, nail polish! Yay!

  2. Karen permalink
    February 4, 2011 6:34 am

    I agree that peep-toe booties are heinous. To me the thing about them is that I never see anyone wearing them (except on TV that makes me feel guilty, like The Hills or Entertainment Tonight). I just see them in the store and think, wow these are taking up valuable merchandise space where they could put something out that might actually sell.

  3. February 4, 2011 4:52 pm

    Thank you both! I agree on all points and I promise to let you all know if I ever see a pair out in the wild.

Leave a Reply

